FAQs

HOW CAN WE HELP?

Yes! Please find your favorite Harvest Snaps flavors on Amazon at amazon.com/harvestsnaps.

Business Hours: Mon-Fri / 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time

If you have a question or comment please visit:

harvestsnaps.com/contact/

If you’re looking for our popular Harvest Snaps, you’ll find them in a wide variety of retail locations (click here to find the store nearest you). Many of our other delicious snack-time favorites can be found at specialty Asian markets and in the ethnic food section of your local grocery store.

Yes, ALL of our Harvest Snaps flavors are Certified Gluten-Free!

All of our Harvest Snaps vegetable-based snacks are made in the USA.

We’re pleased to confirm that Calbee, Inc. was one of the first Japanese food manufacturers to call North America home, beginning in the early 1970s. In 1999, we recognized a desire for more wholesome snacking options in the US market and launched Snapea Crisps, which were later re-branded and expanded across the continent as our popular Harvest Snaps. We are continuing to develop naturally delicious new snacks that begin with carefully selected, top quality ingredients. Please check back again soon.
Harvest Snaps® are considered Vegetarian Friendly, as our snacks do not contain meat and are produced in facilities free of any meat products. Some flavors of Harvest Snaps® do contain dairy: Green Pea Caesar, Wasabi Ranch, White Cheddar, and Parmesan Roasted Garlic. Note, all Harvest Snaps® products are also free of eggs.
Although our Harvest Snaps® do not contain GMO vegetable ingredients, to date, the following flavors are verified by the non-GMO Project: Lightly Salted, Black Pepper, and Tomato Basil.
Harvest Snaps® are made in a facility that also manufactures products containing dairy milk. Our flavors containing dairy ingredients include Caesar, Wasabi Ranch, White Cheddar, and Parmesan Roasted Garlic.
Yes. Our products are free of both peanut and tree nut ingredients. Also, our Harvest Snaps® facilities do not produce any products that may contain peanuts or tree nuts.
Our Harvest Snaps® are not currently Kosher certified.

Yes. We are happy to introduce our partnership with TerraCycle. TerraCycle can collect and recycle almost any form of waste.

Check out their website and find out how you can help save the planet with Harvest Snaps and TerraCycle!

terracycle.com

We are always sure to ship the freshest product to our retail partners so that our customers can enjoy optimum freshness and flavor of our Harvest Snaps. Sometimes, our machines stamp the best before date and lot code without a space between the last digit of the date and the first digit of the lot code, causing confusion. In order to avoid such confusion, please note that the year on our best before date is always a 2-digit number. The first part of our lot code is either a 2-digit number, beginning with 0, or a 2-digit combination of an alpha digit, followed by a numeric-digit. This 2-digit combination is then followed by a 4-digit time stamp and a single alpha-digit.

FYI on date code formats:

US Format / Best before date: MMM DD YY
US Format / Lot code: _ _ HH:MM _

CN Format / Best before date: YY/MM/DD
CN Format / Lot code: _ _ HH:MM _