Shares

Our curious snackers often ask us about Harvest Snaps, both directly and through social media. We’re loud and proud about our fresh ingredients and addictively delicious flavors, so we’re always happy to answer! When it comes to health-based inquiries, we’ve seen a common question: are Harvest Snaps gluten-free?

The answer?

YES! We know how hard it is for folks with a gluten sensitivity or allergy to snack nowadays and we’re proud to help with our yummy, crunchy snacks.

With Harvest Snaps, there is no gluten-guessing. Like we said, we’re loud and proud! We rep our FDA Certified Gluten-Free labels on all our bags and on our product pages, which include in-depth ingredient lists for every flavor of Harvest Snaps. Our snaps are a great source of protein, which helps keep you fuller longer!

And you don’t need to worry about cross-contamination, we’ve nipped that bad boy in the bud. Our Harvest Snaps are handled with care so that gluten-free snackers everywhere don’t need to worry about hidden exposure.

Did we mention our gluten-free flavor variety? You’ll never get bored because ALL of our flavors, including White Cheddar and Parmesan Roasted Garlic, are gluten-free. You won’t get any of that cardboard taste- our snacks hit all your cravings and are especially beloved by families with hungry kids!

Are you having trouble finding gluten-free snacks in your grocery store? To ensure you’re getting the snacks to accommodate your allergy or food sensitives, be sure to check the following items:

  • The FDA Certified Gluten Free tag- Most eligible snacks feature a gluten-free icon on their packaging to let shoppers know that they are safe for anyone with Celiac Disease or a gluten intolerance to eat.
  • The ingredients you may not know– The most notable source of gluten is wheat, so always avoid it when you see it. However, wheat-based ingredients, such as barley, Brewer’s yeast and bulgur, all have gluten in them as well. Avoid those, too.
  • When all else fails, ASK– If you’re not 100% sure what’s in your snack, reach out to the producer and ask. You’ll get your question answered straight from the source.

On your next shopping trip, be sure to follow these steps to ensure your best possible snackage! And don’t forget to grab your favorite gluten-free goody (hint: us!!!!) in the produce section of your local grocer!

Shares

Pin It on Pinterest